Going to – IR

does -Fazer

goes – ir

Com que frequencia?…How often?

Sempre ………………Always

Habitualmente ………Usually

frequentemente ……..Often

As veses …………….Sometimes

Nunca…………………never

Todo dia ……………..Every day

Toda semana………….Every week

Todo mes………………Every moth

……three time a week – 3 vez por semana

How often going to the cinema?- Yes,every day

How often going to the theatre?No,Never

………………………………………………………………………………………………………

get up —-levantar

Leave —-Sair

Arrive —- Chegar

Leave home – Sair de casa

arrive at work – Chegar no trabalho

Exemplo

I get up at 9 o’ Clock – Eu levanto as 9 horas

I leave home at 10 o’ clock –Eu saio de casa as 10 horas

I have lunch at 1 o’clock — Eu tenhoalmoço as 1 Hora

I arrive at work at 6 o’clock

I leave at work at  7 o’clock

I arrive home at 8  O’clock

I }{ arrive}
you }(arrive}

He >
She {arrives}
it >
Plural
We (arrive}
They(arrive}

Michael:I like restaurant, But i don’t like music.
Why no?
Michael: I don’t like classic music.
Perhaps ,They’ve got rock musick – Talvez Eles tem rock?

Perhaps = talvez
you’ve got a new job = Voce tem um novo emprego
he’s got a new car = Ele tem um novo carro
i’ve got a new car = Eu tenho um novo carro
i’ve got = I have= Eu tenho
He’s got= he has= Ele tem
You’ve got= You have – Voce tem
They’ve got = They have = Eles tem

Free time

What do you like doing in your free time?

Oque voce gosta de fazer no seu tempo livre?

I like reading – Eu gosto de ler

I  like listening to music  -EU gosto de ouvir musica

I like listening to the radio – Eu gosto de ouvir radio

I like watching TV? Eu gosto de ver tv

What do you doing in your free time?

Dialogue

Ana: Do you have any hobbies?

yes..Gardening..Paintning…stamp-collection

Michael : Do you have anu hobbie ana?

photografy and DIY

Michael:Pardon

Ana: Do-it-yourself

Gardening – Cuidar do jardin

Paintning – Pintar

Stamp -Collection  – Colecionar selos

Photografy – Fotografia

Do-it-yourself

Casa

kitchen – Cozinha

living room – Sala de estar

Dining room -Sala de jantar

Bedroom -Quarto

Bathroom -Banheiro

Toilet-toalete

Balcony – Varanda

Garden- jardin

  1. What time?
  2. Start – Começar
  3. Finish – Termina

What time does of the film start?

8:30

What time does of the film finish? Que h oras o filme termina?

9:30

What time does of the film finish? Que H oras o filme termina?

What time does of the film start? Que horas o filme começa


INTENTIONS INTENÇÕES

Going to (gonna)

What’s gonna become of me? O que vai ser (sera) de mim?

What are you going to do?I’m going to

O que voce vai fazer? O que fará? Eu vou

When– QUANDO

Before– antes

After- -depois

In  10 minutes

Right now –agora mesmo

Soon –em breve

Later– mais tarde

How long? Quanto tempo

Wait –espere

Até –until till

For 10 minutes durante  10 minutos

For another 10 minutes durante outros 10 minutos

Predicions

I dont know — Eu não sei

I dont think so  —Eu não penso assim

I don’t expect so— Eu não espero que isso

I hope so—  Espero que sim

I hope not – espero que não

Is it going to snow- sera que vai nevar?

Is it going to be sunny?- sera que vai ser ensolarado?

Is it going to be dry ?-sera que vai ser seco?

Is it going to raining ?-choverá? Será que vai chover?

I’d love to- eu adoraria,

I’d like to -eu gostaria

Spend  -gastar,passer

I’m going to wacht this afternoon

Did you get my letter? Recebeu minha carta?

About the job acerca do trabalho